Exultate Deo


Exultate Deo is the third compilation of the Liturgical Choir’s music. It features mostly a cappela, with sets by Durufle, Palestrina, Mendelssohn, and Stanford. Highlights include Faure’s tranquil “Cantique de Jean Racine”; Hoiby’s contemporary organ exposition, “Let This Mind Be In You”; Palestrina’s ageless “Sicut Cervus”; Mendelssohn’s eight-voice German Mass segments, including a haunting subchorus in “Ehre sei Gott”; and Stanford’s jubilant Easter anthem, “Ye Choirs of New Jerusalem.”

To order this CD, please visit the Liturgical Choir’s page at the ND Student Shop by clicking here.

Sample: (Opening) Track 16, Beati Quorum Via—Stanford


Liturgical Choir
Hail Gladdening Light – Wood
Cantique de Jean Racine – Faure
Ubi Caritas – Durufle
Tantum Ergo – Durufle
Rorate Coeli – Palestrina
Ego Sum Panis Vivus – Palestrina
Sicut Cervus – Palestrina
Exultate Deo – Palestrina
Kyrie – Mendelssohn
Ehre sei Gott in der Hohe – Mendelssohn
Heilig – Mendelssohn
A Hymn to the Virgin – Britten
O Sacrum Convivium – Moore
Let This Mind be in You – Hoiby
Justorum Animae – Stanford
Coelos Ascendit Hodie – Stanford
Beati Quorum Via – Stanford
Ye Choirs of New Jerusalem – Stanford